股票

道明自管投资为您提供灵活的投资方案。

股票投资

道明自管投资为您提供灵活的投资
方案,帮助您决定购买哪些股票
以及如何实现您的目标。

立即开设账户

道明自管投资让您可在北美和全球所有主要证券市场买进或卖出股票。股票指代表公司直接所有权的普通股或优先股。

  • 普通股代表公司的所有权,其持股人可对公司利润和资产提出主张;但是,如公司遭遇破产和/或清算,普通股持股人在债券持有人、优先股持股人和其他债权人获得全额偿付之前不得提出资产主张。此外,普通股持股人通常还具有投票权,可以通过选举公司董事会“控制”公司。

  • 优先股通常不包括投票权。但是,优先股持股人对公司资产具有更高的主张权,在股息分配时优先于普通股持股人。

  • 交易所买卖基金(ETF)是在股票交易所交易的投资基金,与股票非常类似。交易所买卖基金持有股票、商品期货或债券等资产,通常会在交易日内以接近其资产净值的价格进行交易。 了解更多

股票相关的投资:

如果您有兴趣向您的投资组合中添加更复杂的投资产品,您还可以通过道明自管投资买入或卖出交易所交易的金融衍生工具,例如与指数和股票关联的期权、认股权和认股权证。


期权是一种金融衍生工具,可以让您有权、但无义务在规定日期或此日期之前以某个价格(行使价格)卖出或买入相关资产。买家需向期权卖家支付溢价方能获得此权利。如买家要求,卖家有义务以行使价格在买家希望卖出期权时买入,或希望买入期权时卖出。

股票市场有两种基本类型,竞价市场和自营商市场。竞价市场中在交易所上市的股票的价格由供需博弈决定。个人客户购买股票的交易委托首先被传递至交易所,然后公布出来,并与待卖出的交易委托相匹配。东京证券交易所和纽约证券交易所是竞价市场的代表。

自营商市场上的股票交易,无论买入或卖出,都由一家自营商与其他自营商组成的网络通过交易达成。这些属于议价市场,自营商以“庄家”身份输入某个证券的买价和卖价。加拿大交易网络和美国纳斯达克是自营商市场(或场外交易市场)的代表。

下面是您初次委托交易之前应该了解的一些术语。

Market Order(市价单)

您要求以市场现有的最佳卖出或买入价格立即买入或卖出某一证券的交易委托。使用市价单能让您抓住完成交易的最好机会,但您对交易的执行价格控制力不足。

Limit Order(限价订单)

您设置的您作为买家愿意为某只股票支付的最高价格,或作为卖家愿意接受的最低价格,但您不知道交易何时能够完成。限价订单包括以下类型:

道明自管投资采用顶级交易平台,大多数市价单都能立即完成并确认(在交易时间内)。

Day order(当日委托指令)

仅在下达当日有效的交易委托。

Open Order(未结订单)

在交易委托执行或取消之前,在特定的价格上保持有效并持续最多30天(然后自动失效)。

Stop Loss Order(止损订单)

卖出交易委托,当一手股票以指定的限价(止损价)或低于此价格交易时,该委托即变为有效的市价单。止损买单(Stop Buy Order)刚好相反,它在价格达到或超过止损限价时生效。

已准备好下达交易委托?获取来自道明自管投资部投资代表的帮助和支持。通过我们的专业团队、在线工具和教育资源,客户能够做出更明智的投资决策。

我们将能帮助您:

  • 获取专家深度分析、独立研究成果和分析工具
  • 密切掌握影响股市的最新趋势
  • 通过网络或电话,快捷下达股票交易委托

随时提供帮助

让我们的投资代表为您效劳。如需股票交易委托方面的帮助或有相关疑问,请致电1-800-838-3223联系投资代表。在道明自管投资,我们每天24小时待命,随时准备为您提供协助。

Equities

TD Direct Investing offers flexible investment.

Investing in Equities.

TD Direct Investing offers flexible investment
options to help you decide what stocks to buy
and reach your objectives.

Open an account today

With TD Direct Investing, you can buy or sell equities listed on every major market in North America and many of the major stock markets across the globe. Equities are common or preferred stock representing direct ownership in a corporation.

  • Common stock represents ownership in a corporation by providing the stock holder with a claim on corporate profits and assets; however, in the case of bankruptcy and/or liquidation of the company, common stock holders may not have a claim on assets until bond holders, preferred stock holders and other debt owners are paid back in full. Additionally, common stock generally provides investors with voting rights, allowing them to "control" a corporation by electing the Corporation's Board.

  • Preferred stock typically does not include voting rights. However, preferred shareholders generally have a greater claim to the corporate assets and are paid before common shareholders in a dividend distribution.

  • Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) are investment funds that trade on a stock exchange, much like stocks. An ETF holds assets such as stocks, commodities or bonds, and generally trades close to its net asset value over the course of the trading day. Learn More

Equities-related Investments:

If you are interested in more sophisticated investments for your portfolio, you can also buy and sell exchange-traded derivatives, such as index and equity-linked options, rights and warrants, through TD Direct Investing.


An option is a derivative instrument that gives the purchaser the right, but not the obligation to, buy or sell an underlying asset at a certain price (exercise price) on or before an agreed date. For this right the purchaser pays a premium to the seller (writer) of the option. The writer has an obligation, if called upon to do so by the purchaser, to buy, in the case of puts, or sell, in the case of calls, at the exercise price.

There are two major types of stock markets, auction and dealer. The prices of exchange-listed stocks in an auction market are determined by the forces of supply and demand. Individual client orders to buy a stock are relayed to the exchange, where they are posted and matched with outstanding order to sell. The TSE and NYSE are examples of auction markets.

When you trade equities in a dealer market, you are buying from or selling to a dealer that trades with a network of other dealers. These are negotiated markets where the bid and ask quotations are entered by the dealers acting as 'market makers' in a particular security. The Canadian Dealing Network and NASDAQ in the U.S. are dealer (or over-the-counter) markets.

Here are a few examples of terminology you should know before you place your first order.

Market Order

Your order to buy or sell a security at the best bid or ask price available on the market, right away. Using a market order provides the best opportunity to have an order filled, but it gives less control over the price at which the order gets filled.

Limit Order

You set the maximum price you are willing to pay for a stock as a buyer or the minimum price you are willing to accept as a seller, but you won’t know if or when your order will be filled. Types of limit orders include:

With TD Direct Investing’s state-of-the-art trading platforms, most market orders can be filled and confirmed almost immediately (during trading hours).

Day Order

An order valid only for the day on which it is entered.

Open Order

Remains valid at a specific price until the order is executed or cancelled, to a maximum of 30 days (and then automatically expires).

Stop Loss Order

An order to sell, which becomes effective as a market order when one board lot trades at or below the stated limit (stop) price. A Stop Buy Order is just the opposite, effective when the price reaches or exceeds the stop limit.

Ready to place an order? Get help and support from Investment Representatives at TD Direct Investing. Through our team of specialists, online tools and educational resources, clients can make more informed investment decisions.

We can help you:

  • Access expert insights, independent research and analytical tools
  • Stay connected to the latest trends affecting the stock markets
  • Easily place an equities order, online or by phone

We're Here to Help

Put our Investment Representatives to work for you. For help with equity orders and related questions, contact an Investment Representative at 1-800-465-5463. At TD Direct Investing, we’re here to assist you any time, 24/7.