投资服务道明自管投资投资类型

投资类型

道明自管投资可让您不费吹灰之力获得所需工具和信息。

选择投资类型
账户

无论您有何种目标,凭借多种多样的
投资类型以及灵活丰富的支持服务, -
我们可提供适合您风格的投资方案。

注册并开始投资。
就这么简单。

股票

股票投资通常是指个人和/或企业在股票市场上购买并持有股票,并期待从中获得收益、股息分派和资本盈利以及股票增值。

展开 关于股票的更多信息

道明自管投资让您可在北美和全球所有主要市场买进或卖出股票。道明自管投资提供的股票投资包括普通股、期权、优先股、认股权和认股权证。

了解股票详情


注册并开始投资。就这么简单。

立即开设账户


互惠基金

互惠基金是指一组由代表多位和您一样的投资者的专业人员选择和管理的债券、股票或其他可投资资产(如货币市场产品)的投资组合。互惠基金是一种实用工具,让您无需选择具体证券便可实现投资组合多元化。

展开 查看我们的互惠基金

低成本解决方案

D系列是某些道明互惠基金的低成本系列,通过道明自管投资提供给自管投资者。您可以在涵盖不同资产类别、地理区域和行业的多种基金中进行选择,使您的投资组合得到补充。

了解有关低成本解决方案的详细信息


指数投资方案

指数基金是一种可为您的投资组合增加股票和债券市场投资潜力的实惠方式。可利用指数基金跟踪市场趋势并复制一种至多种股票或债券指数的回报。

了解有关指数投资方案的更多信息


种类多样的现金流解决方案

利用多种道明互惠基金帮助您产生节税现金流。了解我们的H-Series系列现金流投资方案 。

了解有关种类多样的现金流解决方案的更多信息


节税解决方案

找到能帮助您进行非注册投资延税的节税型互惠基金投资方案 。相关资料:

道明互惠基金企业类基金(TD Mutual Funds Corporate Class)


分析师精选基金

分析师精选基金(ACF)是一系列由专家精选的专属基金。这一系列互惠基金由道明自管投资的一个专职分析师团队汇集而成,以其水准之上的过往表现成为同类产品中的翘楚。

了解分析师精选基金详情


劳工资助投资基金

劳工资助投资基金是由劳工组织资助的公司,旨在对加拿大中小型商业进行投资。典型的LSIF投资者持有多元文化的中小型公司投资组合,并且可能专门投资特定板块,比如生物技术或信息技术。

了解有关劳工资助投资基金的更多信息


注册并开始投资。就这么简单。

立即开设账户


交易所买卖基金(ETF)

交易所买卖基金(ETF)是在股票交易所交易的投资基金,与股票非常类似,全天可随时买卖。对于希望实现投资组合多元化并掌控投资组合的自管投资者,交易所买卖基金可提供轻松投资于广泛市场或特定市场类股的机会。

展开 有关交易所买卖基金的详情

交易所买卖基金可在交易所的市场交易时间买卖,如果您全天寻求交易机会,它能为您带来更大的灵活性。您可通过道明自管投资轻松投资于第三方交易所买卖基金以及我们的各种被动型交易所买卖基金。

了解交易所买卖基金的详情


注册并开始投资。就这么简单。

立即开设账户


期权

如果您是一位有经验的投资者,谋求更先进的投资策略,那么您或许对期权交易有兴趣。

长仓期权是指您有权但并没有义务在特定时期内按固定价格买入或卖出证券(例如股票)的合约。

展开 关于期权的更多信息

我们的佣金和合约费用低,并且能快速而准确地执行美国和加拿大交易所的期权交易委托。我们还能为认证客户提供便利,为他们提供各种潜在期权策略,包括掩护性看涨卖出策略、价差策略以及其他多边策略。

了解期权详情


注册并开始投资。就这么简单。

立即开设账户


固定收入投资

固定收入投资是指在固定的时间段内提供固定比例收入的一系列投资产品,这些投资可提供本金保障,并具有实现更高回报率的潜力。

展开 关于固定收入投资的更多信息

政府和企业债券

借助于道明自管投资,您可以买卖各种新发行或二级市场加拿大政府债券、省级债券和企业债券,面额可低至$5,000。我们还提供本息分离债券、零息债券、新发债券、市政债券、欧洲债券、美国债券以及美国国债。我们会在竞选期提供加拿大储蓄债券和省级储蓄债券。

了解有关政府和企业债券的更多信息


国家住房建筑法抵押担保证券

NHA(国家住房建筑法)抵押担保证券(MBS)由加拿大按揭及房屋公司(CMHC)担保,这家加拿大国有机构的责任和担保代表的是加拿大政府的直接责任。因此,NHA MBS可为投资者提供低风险、高流动性并富有竞争力的回报,并可提供按月获得收益的便利。

了解有关国家住房建筑法抵押担保证券的更多信息


商业抵押担保证券

商业抵押担保证券(CMBS)是一种由商业房地产而非住宅房地产抵押担保的抵押担保证券。与NHA MBS抵押担保不同,CMBS中的标的商业抵押并无担保。

了解有关商业抵押担保证券的更多信息


货币市场工具

货币市场工具为想要获得富有竞争力投资利率的投资者与需要短期融资的政府和公司牵线搭桥。货币市场工具是短期本票,与期限为1至18个月的借据(IOU)很相似。其中包括加拿大政府和省级国库券(T券)、银行承兑汇票及商业票据。固定收入投资中心通过网上经纪服务(WebBroker)提供,让您可以网上买卖债券、抵押担保证券以及货币市场证券。

了解有关货币市场工具的更多信息


注册并开始投资。就这么简单。

立即开设账户


担保投资证(GIC)和定期存款

担保投资证(GIC)和定期存款是一种安全的储蓄方法,因为您的初始投资(本金)会受到保护。而且根据您选择的担保投资证类型,您可能在投资期内获得回报率保证

展开 关于担保投资证(GIC)和定期存款的更多信息

道明自管投资提供多种担保投资证和定期存款产品,这些产品由道明附属机构以及列表日渐庞大的加盟机构发行。这些产品的功能包括提升保证利率、使用资金、固定收入、变量及指数联动回报等。您可以在这些种类多样的担保投资证/定期产品中进行多元文化投资,尽享它们具有的各种优点。

了解担保投资证和定期存款详情


注册并开始投资。就这么简单。

立即开设账户


贵重金属证书

您可以像传统股票市场交易一样方便地买卖黄金券和白银券。您可以对贵重金属证书提交市价单或限价订单。(500盎司黄金和10,000盎司白银以下的订单只能是市价单)。

展开 关于贵重金属证书的更多信息

我们可以帮助您通过贵重金属证书实现投资组合的多元化。道明自管投资让您可以更轻松地买卖金银等产品的贵重金属证书。如需了解贵重金属证书详情,请致电1.800.465.5463联系道明自管投资


注册并开始投资。就这么简单。

立即开设账户


便利的自动化服务

道明自管投资提供多种便利服务,帮助您简化储蓄、建立投资组合并产生收益流,无论您的投资知识或经验水平如何。

InvestingTD Direct Investing › Investment Types

Investment Types

TD Direct Investing gives you the tools and information you need, right at your fingertips.

Choose the investment type
that's right for you

Whatever your goals are, with a wide selection of
investment types plus plenty of support and flexibility –
we have investments to suit your style needs.

Sign up and start investing.
It's that simple.

Equities

Equity investments usually refers to buying and holding of shares of stock on a stock market by individuals and/or firms in anticipation of income from and dividends and capital gains as well as stock increases.

Expand More about Equities

With TD Direct Investing, you can buy or sell equities listed on every major market in North America and many of the major markets across the globe. Equity investments available through TD Direct Investing include common stock, options, preferred stock, rights and warrants.

Learn more about Equities


Sign up and start investing. It’s that simple.

Open an Account Now


Mutual Funds

A mutual fund is a portfolio of bonds, stocks, or other investable assets, such as, money market products, that are selected and managed by a professional on behalf of many investors, like yourself. Mutual funds are useful tools for diversifying your portfolio without having to select specific securities.

Expand View our Mutual Funds

Low Cost Solutions

D-Series is a low cost series available on certain TD Mutual Funds to self-directed investors through TD Direct Investing. Choose from a wide selection of funds, across various asset classes, geographic regions and sectors, to complement your portfolio.

Learn more about Low Cost Solutions


Index Investing Solutions

Index Funds are one inexpensive way to add the investment potential of stock and bond markets to your portfolio. Use Index Funds to track the market and replicate the returns of one or more equity or bond indices.

Learn more about Index Investing Solutions


Broad Range of Cash Flow Solutions

Access a number of TD Mutual Funds to help you generate tax-efficient cash flow. Check out our H-Series Cash Flow Solutions.

Learn more about Broad Range of Cash Flow Solutions


Tax Efficient Solutions

Find tax-efficient mutual fund solutions that can help you defer within your non-registered investments. Check out:

TD Mutual Funds Corporate Class


Analyst Choice Funds

Analysts’ Choice Funds (ACF) are an exclusive list of expertly chosen funds. Compiled by a dedicated team of analysts at TD Direct Investing, this list of mutual funds stands out from their peers in terms of above-average historical performance.

Learn more about Analyst Choice Funds


Labour Sponsored Investment Funds

Labour Sponsored Investment Funds (LSIFs) are corporations sponsored by labour organizations designed to invest in small and mid-size Canadian businesses. A typical LSIF investor holds a diversified portfolio of small to mid-size companies, and may specialize in certain sectors, such as biotechnology or information technology.

Learn more about Labour Sponsored Investment Funds


Sign up and start investing. It’s that simple.

Open an Account Now


Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs)

Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) are investment funds that trade on a stock exchange, much like stocks, and can be readily bought and sold throughout the day. For the self-directed investor seeking diversification and control over their portfolio, ETFs can be a simplified way to gain exposure to broad markets or specific market sectors.

Expand More about Exchange Traded Funds

ETFs can be bought and sold on the exchange during market hours, giving you more flexibility if you’re seeking opportunities throughout the day. You can easily access third-party ETFs, as well as our own line-up of passive ETFs available through TD Direct Investing.

Learn more about Exchange Traded Funds


Sign up and start investing. It’s that simple.

Open an Account Now


Options

If you are an experienced investor looking for more sophisticated investment strategies, you may be interested in option trading.

Long Options are contracts that give you the right but not the obligation to buy or sell a security, such as stocks, for a fixed price within a specific period of time.

Expand More about Options

We offer low commissions and contract fees plus fast, accurate execution of option orders on U.S. and Canadian exchanges. For approved clients, we can also accommodate various types of potential option strategies including covered call writing, spreads and other multi-legged strategies.

Learn More about Options


Sign up and start investing. It’s that simple.

Open an Account Now


Fixed Income Investments

Fixed income investment describes a group of investments that provide a fixed-rate return for a set period of time with principal protection and potential for a higher rate of return.

Expand More about Fixed Income Investments

Government and Corporate Bonds

Through TD Direct Investing, you can buy and sell a variety of Government of Canada, provincial government and corporate bonds as new issues or on the secondary market, in denominations as low as $5,000. We also offer strip bonds, zero coupon bonds, new issues, municipals, Eurobonds, U.S. bonds and U.S. Treasuries. Canada Savings Bonds and Provincial Savings Bonds are offered during campaign periods.

Learn more about Government and Corporate Bonds


National Housing Act Mortgage-Backed Securities

NHA (National Housing Act) Mortgage-Backed Securities (MBS) are guaranteed by the Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC); a crown corporation whose obligations and guarantees represents a direct obligation of the Government of Canada. As such, NHA MBS offer investors safety, liquidity, competitive yields and the convenience of monthly income.

Learn more about National Housing Act Mortgage-Backed Securities


Commercial Mortgage-Backed Securities

Commercial Mortgage-Backed Securities (CMBS) are a type of mortgage-backed security on commercial rather than residential real estate. Unlike the mortgages backing a NHA MBS, the underlying commercial mortgages in a CMBS are not guaranteed.

Learn more about Commercial Mortgage-Backed Securities


Money Market Instruments

Money Market instruments connect investors who want to earn competitive rates on their investments with governments and companies that need short-term financing. Money market instruments are short-term promissory notes, much like an “IOU” which matures from 1 to 18 months. They include Government of Canada and Provincial treasury bills (T-Bills), banker’s acceptances and commercial paper. Available through WebBroker, the Fixed Income Centre allows you to buy and sell bonds, mortgage-backed securities and money market securities online.

Learn more about Money Market Instruments


Sign up and start investing. It’s that simple.

Open an Account Now


Guaranteed Investment Certificates (GICs) & Term Deposits

Guaranteed Investment Certificates (GICs) and Term Deposits are a safe way to save money because your initial investment (principal) is protected. And depending on the type of GIC you choose, you may earn a guaranteed rate of return for the term of your investment.

Expand More about Guaranteed Investment Certificates (GICs) & Term Deposits

TD Direct Investing offers a wide selection of GICs and Term Deposits issued by our growing range of participating institutions and our affiliates within TD. These products include features such as escalating guaranteed rates, access to your funds, regular income, variable and index-linked returns. You can diversify among these many types of GIC/Term products to access all the benefits they afford.

Learn more about GICs and Term Deposits


Sign up and start investing. It’s that simple.

Open an Account Now


Precious Metals Certificates

You can buy and sell gold and silver certificates just as conveniently as making traditional stock market trades. You may place either a market order or a limit order for a precious metal certificate. (Orders below 500 oz. Gold and 10,000 oz. Silver will be market orders only).

Expand More about Precious Metals Certificates

We can help you diversify your investment portfolio with precious metal certificates. TD Direct Investing makes it easy to buy and sell precious metal certificates, for products like gold and silver. For more details on Precious Metal Certificates, call TD Direct Investing at 1.800.465.5463


Sign up and start investing. It’s that simple.

Open an Account Now


Convenient Automated Services

TD Direct Investing offers you a number of convenient services to help you simplify saving, build your portfolio and generate income streams, no matter your level of investment knowledge or experience.