投资服务道明自管投资账户注册教育储蓄计划

注册教育储蓄计划(RESP)

道明自管投资提供了一项可帮助您为子女储蓄中学后教育费用的特殊储蓄计划。

注册教育
储蓄计划

道明自管投资
推出的注册教育储蓄计划1是帮助您为子女储蓄中学后教育费用的极佳途径。

开设账户

自管注册教育储蓄计划

注册教育储蓄计划是一项可以帮助您为子女储蓄中学后教育费用的特殊储蓄计划。 由于送子女就读大专院校的费用不断上涨,教育储蓄计划能够切实提供帮助,因为政府会提供补助,同时取款前储蓄可实现延税增长。 道明自管投资还提供加拿大教育储蓄补助金和魁北克教育储蓄奖励计划。请注意,道明自管投资目前暂不提供其他联邦或省级补助金或奖励计划。当学生提取赚取的收入或获得的政府教育津贴时,取款征税对象为学生,税率通常较低。

您的道明自管投资注册教育储蓄计划1包含在您的家庭2总账户中,收取$25.00的季度维护费。您可通过多种方式免除这笔费用,包括将家庭账户的总余额维持在$15,000或以上,或者在前三个月完成三笔或以上产生佣金的交易。请参考佣金一览表及费率和费用披露声明书了解详情。

谁有资格成为注册教育储蓄计划受益人?

道明自管投资仅提供允许您指定多名受益人的家庭计划,前提是受益人与您存在血缘或收养关系。受益人包括子女、收养子女、孙子女和兄弟姐妹。一名受益人可参与多项注册教育储蓄计划。

每位受益人均须使用这些资金支付高中后的全日制或兼读课程费用:

教育补助金(EAP)限制
期限 限制
全日制学习 前13周


13周后
全额学费,上限为$5,000(以较低者为准)

不超过全额学费
兼读学习 入学期间每13周期限 全额学费,上限为$2,500(以较低者为准)

我可以向注册教育储蓄计划账户供款多少?

注册教育储蓄计划不设年供款上限。不过,每位受益人有$50,000的终身供款上限,期限为31年。可在多个计划中指定同一受益人,该受益人的供款上限为所有此类计划的总体供款上限。

注册教育储蓄计划收益必须在计划开始的35年内使用。 如果受益人决定不就读中学后教育机构,您可以指定其他受益人。否则,投资收益可以在一定限度内作为累计收益支出款转账至您个人或配偶的退休储蓄计划3,或者以取现的方式提取,但须纳税并遵守特定限制。 可随时提取计划供款,不存在相关税务问题。

政府补助有助于储蓄增长

加拿大政府鼓励通过利用补助向子女的注册教育储蓄计划供款为子女储蓄高中后的教育费用:这笔资金可使您的储蓄进一步增长!

加拿大教育储蓄补助金(CESG)4

基本加拿大教育储蓄补助金(CESG)将按年供款额的20%提供补助,每年每位受益人补助金$500封顶,终身补助金限额为$7,200。如果受益人可结转补助金额度,那么客户可额外获得最多$500的结转加拿大教育储蓄补助金,每位受益人每年共可获得$1,000的加拿大教育储蓄补助金。道明自管投资仅提供加拿大教育储蓄补助金和魁北克教育储蓄奖励计划,不提供任何其他联邦或省级补助金或奖励计划。

基本和额外CESG汇总表
家庭净收入 每年前$500(或以下)供款的CESG比率 每年$500至$2,500之间供款的CESG比率
不超过$41,544 基本20% + 额外20% 基本20%
$41,545 - $83,088 基本20% + 额外10% 基本20%
$83,088以上 基本20% 基本20%

省级补助金

魁北克教育储蓄奖励计划(QESI)是省政府向居住在魁北克省符合条件的注册教育储蓄计划受益人提供的年度可退款抵税额度。

Registered Education Savings Plan (RESP)

D Direct Investing gives you a special savings plan to help you save for a child's post-secondary education.

Registered Education
Savings Plan

A Registered Education Savings Plan from
TD Direct Investing1 is a great way to help you save for a child's post-secondary education.

Open an account

Self-Directed RESP

A Registered Education Savings Plan, or RESP, is a special savings plan to help you save for a child's post-secondary education. With the rising costs associated with sending a child to college or university, an RESP can really help because the government provides grants while the savings grow tax-deferred until withdrawn. TD Direct Investing also offers the Canada Education Savings Grant and the Quebec Education Savings Incentive. Please note other federal or provincial grants or incentives are not available through TD Direct Investing at this time. When the student withdraws the income earned or the government grants received for educational purposes, the withdrawals are taxed in the student's hands, typically at a lower rate.

Your RESP with TD Direct Investing1 is included in your total household2 accounts, which are charged a quarterly Maintenance Fee of $25.00. There are a number of ways to have this Fee waived, which include maintaining household accounts totaling $15,000 or more, or completing three or more trades that incurred a commission in the preceding three months. Please refer to the Commission Schedule and Statement of Disclosure of Rates and Fees for more information.

Who qualifies as an RESP beneficiary?

TD Direct Investing only offers Family Plans, which allow you to name more than one beneficiary, so long as they are connected to you by blood relationship or adoption. Beneficiaries can include children, adopted children, grandchildren, and brothers and sisters. One beneficiary may be enrolled in multiple RESPs.

Each beneficiary is required to use the funds to pay for either full-time or part-time programs at a post-secondary level:

Educational Assistance Payment (EAP) Limits
Period Limits
Full-time studies First 13 weeks


After 13 weeks
The total educational expenses, up to a maximum of $5,000 (whichever is less)

Up to the total educational expenses
Part-time studies For every 13- week period of enrolment The total educational expenses, up to a maximum of $2,500 (whichever is less)

Frequently asked questions



   Top 10

How much can I contribute to an RESP?

There is no maximum yearly contribution limit for an RESP. However, there is a maximum lifetime contribution limit of $50,000 per beneficiary, for a term of 31 years. One beneficiary can be designated in more than one plan and the maximum contribution limit for that beneficiary applies to all such plans as a group.

RESP proceeds must be used within 35 years of the start of the plan. If the beneficiary decides not to attend a post-secondary educational institution, you can appoint a different beneficiary. Otherwise, the investment income can be transferred within certain limits as an Accumulated Income Payment either to your personal or spousal RSP3 or in the form of a cash withdrawal subject to taxes and certain restrictions. Contributions to the plan can be withdrawn at any time with no tax consequences.

Government grants help savings grow

The Government of Canada encourages saving for a child's education after high school by making contributions to a child's RESP with grants - that's even more money to grow your savings!

Canada Education Savings Grant (CESG)4

The basic Canada Education Savings Grant (CESG) will top up your annual contribution by 20%, up to $500 per beneficiary each year to a lifetime limit of $7,200. If the beneficiary has carried forward grant room, the client can receive to up to an additional $500 in Carry Forward CESG for a total of $1,000 in CESG per beneficiary per year. TD Direct Investing offers only the Canada Education Savings Grant and the Quebec Education Savings Incentive, not any other federal or provincial grants or incentives.

Summary of Basic and Additional CESG
Family net income CESG rate on first $500 (or less) in contributions per year CESG rate on contributions between $500 and $2,500 per year
$41,544 or less 20% basic + 20% additional 20% basic
$41,545 - $83,088 20% basic + 10% additional 20% basic
More than $83,088 20% basic 20% basic

Provincial Grants

The Québec Education Savings Incentive (QESI) is an annual refundable tax credit from the provincial government available to eligible RESP beneficiaries who reside in Québec.