客户至上

强制捆绑销售 - 您需要了解的信息

收起我们为何要提供这方面的信息?

银行法》要求各银行使用通俗易懂的语言让客户了解“强制捆绑销售属于违法行为”。为了遵守法律规定,道明银行财务集团将提供这方面的信息,阐明:

  • 哪些行为属于强制捆绑销售,以及
  • 哪些行为不属于强制捆绑销售


展开如何与我们联系?

在您与道明银行财务集团接洽过程中,如有任何疑问、问题或者疑虑,请告知我们。

您可亲临任何分行、访问我们的网站www.td.com或者致电免费热线1-800-430-6095,获取我们的客户问题解决手册《如有任何问题或疑虑》。



展开哪些行为属于强制捆绑销售?

银行法》第459.1条禁止强制捆绑销售。更具体地说,如果银行“对某人施加过度压力或者强制某人向特定人员(包括银行及其任何附属机构)购买特定产品或服务,以作为其获得该银行其他产品或服务的条件。”,则该银行的行为即属于违法行为。

银行不得采取不当的施压行为强迫您向该银行或其附属机构购买产品或服务,以作为该银行同意向您提供其他银行产品或服务的条件。

以下两个示例将帮助您了解强制捆绑销售以及法律所禁止的行为。

  • 您的银行房屋贷款专员告诉您,您有资格申请房屋贷款。但是,他还告诉您,您只有将您的投资转入该银行或其附属机构,银行才会批准您的房屋贷款申请。您虽然想获得房屋贷款,但并不希望转移您的投资。
  • 您银行的信贷经理告诉您,您有资格申请贷款,而您并不打算使用这些贷款购买道明银行财务集团的投资产品。但是,他还告诉您,只有您使用这笔贷款购买道明银行财务集团的投资产品,银行才会批准您的贷款申请。您想获得该贷款,但想用该贷款作其他投资。

上述行为均属于违法行为。如果您有资格获得某个产品,银行代表不得通过不当施压来要求您购买您不想要的其他产品或服务,以作为您获得该产品的条件。



展开我们对客户的承诺是什么?

我们要求道明银行财务集团的所有雇员均遵守法律规定,不得出现强制捆绑销售行为。我们针对各种可接受的销售行为,为我们的员工提供各种信息和培训计划。如果您认为您在与我们接洽的过程中遇到了任何强制捆绑销售行为,我们恳请您告知我们。



展开哪些行为不属于强制捆绑销售?

绝大部分企业,包括道明银行财务集团,均会通过实际的方式来表达对您业务往来及忠诚惠顾的关注和感谢。某些销售行为,例如产品和服务的优惠组合价格,会向潜在及现有客户提供更好的价格或更优惠的条件。合理的信贷风险管理行为可要求借贷客户开立一个营业账户。这些行为不应与《银行法》中所定义的强制捆绑销售混为一谈。绝大多数此类行为在您与其他企业进行接洽时都很常见。



展开什么是优惠定价?

优惠定价是指在其所有或部分业务中向客户提供更优惠的价格或费率。比如,如果您购买一份大份薯条和饮料,快餐店会以$0.19的价格向您销售一个汉堡。鞋店会对您所购买的第二双鞋提供半价折扣。

同样地,如果您使用更多该银行的产品或服务,银行也可以向您提供优惠定价:更高的投资利率或更低的贷款利率。以下两个示例将帮助您了解银行的优惠定价销售行为。

  • 在银行批准您的房屋贷款申请之后,您的银行房屋贷款专员告诉您,如果您将您的投资转入该银行或其附属机构,则此房屋贷款可享受更低的利率。
  • 在银行核准您申请用于为注册退休储蓄计划(RRSP)供款的贷款后,如果您用该笔贷款购买该银行的互惠基金,该银行的信贷经理将提供您更低的房贷利率。

上述行为均属于可接受的行为。您的房屋贷款和注册退休储蓄计划贷款审批并非以您接受其他银行产品或服务为前提条件。相反,他们向您提供更优惠的价格,以鼓励您带给银行更多业务。



展开什么是产品和服务捆绑销售?

不同产品和服务通常会组合在一起,以向客户提供更优惠的价格、激励和更优厚的条件。通过将其产品或服务关联或捆绑,各企业通常能够以更低的组合价格向您提供这些产品或服务,该价格比您单独购买的价格更优惠。比如,快餐连锁店通常会推销包含一个汉堡、一份薯条和一份饮料的组合套餐。其总价比您单独购买这三样食品的价格低很多。

同样地,银行也可能会向您提供捆绑的金融服务或产品组合,使您能够享受到比单独购买更优惠的组合价格。

以下示例将帮助您了解银行产品和服务的捆绑销售组合。

  • 您打算开立一个银行账户,该账户将对您的每笔交易收取手续费。理财服务代表向您推荐了一个服务组合,其中包括一个类似的银行账户、一张不收取年费的信用卡以及购买旅行支票的折扣。该组合总价将低于您单独购买该组合中每个产品或服务的价格。

银行可以用这种方式捆绑销售产品,因为您有权选择单独购买这些产品或购买产品组合。



展开我们如何管理信贷风险?

为了确保存款人、债权人以及股东的安全,各银行必须审慎管理其批准的贷款和信用卡的相关风险。因此,法律允许银行对借款人做出某些要求,以作为授予贷款的条件(但仅限银行风险管理的必要范畴内)。

以下示例将帮助您了解银行如何管理这些风险。

  • 您为您的企业申请一项经营周转贷款。为了管理与该贷款相关的风险,您的银行要求您的企业在该银行开立一个营业账户,以作为获得该贷款的条件。

以上例子是合法并恰当的。在银行开设公司账户可让银行评估与您公司现金流相关的风险和管理与贷款相关的风险。

道明银行财务集团对借款人的要求将合乎情理并与我们的风险水平一致。

联系我们-

若您需了解更多信息,请亲临分行或者致电以下24小时服务热线,我们将全天候为您提供服务:
1-800-430-6095
TTY(听障人士电传打字机)
1-800-361-1180
或访问我们的网站
www.td.com

道明银行财务集团指道明银行(The Toronto-Dominion Bank)及其附属机构,本集团提供各种存款、投资、贷款、证券、信托、保险以及其他产品或服务。

To Our Customers

Coercive Tied Selling - What You Need to Know

CollapseWhy are we providing this information?

The Bank Act requires banks to inform customers in plain language that coercive tied selling is illegal. To comply with the law, TD Bank Financial Group is providing this information explaining:

  • what coercive tied selling is, and
  • what coercive tied selling is not.

ExpandHow Can You Contact Us?

Please let us know if you have any questions, problems or concerns about your dealings with TD Bank Financial Group.

You may obtain our customer problem resolution brochure, “If you have a Problem or Concern,” by visiting any branch, visiting our website at or calling toll free at 1-800-430-6095.

ExpandWhat is Coercive Tied Selling?

Coercive tied selling is prohibited under Section 459.1 of the Bank Act. More specifically, it is against the law for a bank to "impose undue pressure on, or coerce, a person to obtain a product or service from a particular person, including the bank and any of its affiliates, as a condition for obtaining another product or service from the bank."

You cannot be unduly pressured to buy a product or service that you don't want from a bank or one of its affiliates, in order for the bank to agree to provide another bank product or service to you.

The following two examples will help to explain coercive tied selling and what is not allowed.

  • Your bank's mortgage specialist tells you that you qualify for a home mortgage. However, you are also told that the bank will approve your mortgage only if you transfer your investments to the bank or its affiliates. You want the mortgage, but you do not want to move your investments.
  • Your bank's credit officer tells you that you qualify for a loan, with which you did not intend to buy TD Bank Financial Groupinvestment products. However, you are also told that the bank will approve your loan only if you use the money to buy TD Bank Financial Group investment products. You want the loan, but you want to invest the money somewhere else.

Both of the above practices are against the law. If you qualify for a product, a banking representative is not allowed to unduly pressure you to buy another unwanted product or service as a condition of obtaining the product you want.

ExpandWhat is Our Commitment to You?

We expect all employees at TD Bank Financial Group to comply with the law by not practicing coercive tied selling. We provide our employees with information and training programs on acceptable sales practices. We urge you to let us know if you believe that you have experienced coercive tied selling in any dealings with us.

ExpandWhat is NOT Coercive Tied Selling?

Most businesses, including TD Bank Financial Group, look for tangible ways to show their interest in your business and appreciation for your loyalty. Sales practices, such as preferential pricing and bundling of products and services, offer potential and existing customers better prices or more favourable terms. Reasonable Credit Risk Management practices may require a borrowing customer to open an operating account. These practices should not be confused with coercive tied selling, as defined by the Bank Act. Many of these practices will be familiar to you in your dealings with other businesses.

ExpandWhat is Preferential Pricing?

Preferential pricing means offering customers a better price or rate on all or part of their business. For example, a fast food outlet offers a $0.19 hamburger if you buy a large fries and a drink. A shoe store offers a second pair of shoes at half price.

Similarly, a bank may be able to offer you preferential pricing - a higher interest rate on investments or a lower interest rate on loans - if you use more of its products or services. The following two examples will help to explain preferential pricing in banks.

  • After approving your application for a home mortgage from the bank, your bank's mortgage specialist tells you that this mortgage would be available at a lower interest rate if you transferred your investments to the bank or its affiliates.
  • After approving your application for a loan to make a contribution to your Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP), your bank's credit officer offers you a lower interest rate if you use the loan to buy the bank's mutual funds.

The above practices are acceptable. The approval of your mortgage and RRSP loan is not conditional on your taking another bank product or service. Rather, you are offered preferential pricing to encourage you to give the bank more business.

ExpandWhat is Bundling of Products and Services?

Products or services are often combined to give consumers better prices, incentives or more favourable terms. By linking or bundling their products or services, businesses are often able to offer them to you at a lower combined price than if you bought each product on its own. For example, a fast food chain advertises a meal combination that includes a hamburger, fries and a drink. The overall price is lower than if you bought the three items separately.

Similarly, banks may offer you bundled financial services or products so that you can take advantage of package prices that are less than the sum of the individual items.

The following example will help to explain the bundling of bank products and services.

  • You plan to open a bank account that charges you for individual transactions. The banking representative offers you a package of services that includes a comparable bank account, a credit card with no annual fee and a discount on purchasing travelers cheques. The total price for the package is less than if you purchased each part of the package separately.

Bundling products in this way is permitted because you have the choice of buying the items individually or in a package.

ExpandHow Do We Manage Our Credit Risk?

To ensure the safety of their depositors, creditors and shareholders, banks must carefully manage the risk on the loans and credit cards they approve. Therefore the law allows us to impose certain requirements on borrowers as a condition for granting a loan - but only to the extent necessary for us to manage our risk.

The following example will help to explain how banks manage such risk.

  • You apply for an operating loan for your business. To manage the risk associated with the loan, your bank requires your business to have an operating account with the bank as a condition for obtaining the loan.

The above example is legal and appropriate. Having your business's operating account at the bank allows your bank to assess possible risks associated with your business's cash flow and manage the risk associated with the loan.

At TD Bank Financial Group, our requirements for borrowers will be reasonable and consistent with our level of risk.

Contact Us-

If you would like more information, simply visit any branch or call 24 hours a day,seven days a week:
TTY (text telephone)
or visit our website at

TD Bank Financial Group means The Toronto-Dominion Bank and its affiliates, who provide deposits, investment, loan, securities, trust, insurance and other products or services.