投资服务道明自管投资账户自管退休储蓄计划与退休收入基金

自管退休储蓄计划与退休收入基金

自管退休储蓄计划与RIF让您可以自由地构建和管理自己的投资组合。

自管退休储蓄计划与退休收入基金

通过买入和卖出各类投资,
自行构建和管理投资组合,
尽享自由。

开设账户

自管退休储蓄计划与退休收入基金

自管退休储蓄计划(SDRSP)是您为退休储蓄的绝佳方式。它让您可以通过买入和卖出各类投资自由地构建和管理自己的投资组合。并且通过此计划,您的投资可享受延期纳税。您会获得每月报表,外加全面的管理和保管。您也可开立自管退休储蓄计划的美元子账户,以便持有美国证券并以美元结算交易。

退休收入基金(RIF)是一种方便灵活的退休储蓄延税以及保持晚年退休收入购买力的方式。您可以将任何数量自管退休储蓄计划中的储蓄存款转账至您的自管退休收入基金,并更好地掌控自己的收入支付方式。

它适合谁?

在下列情况下,自管退休储蓄计划与退休收入基金可能是您的良好选择……

  • 您拥有自行管理投资所需的时间和知识
  • 您已有一个基于大笔存款的RSP,现在想进行多元文化投资
  • 您已经持有投资证券(例如股票、债券等),现在想把它们加入延税计划
  • 您想享受一张自管投资简单银行对账单所带来的便利性(仅限道明自管投资自管退休储蓄计划或自管退休收入基金账户)

您的自管退休储蓄计划1和/或退休收入基金1包含在您的家庭2总账户中,仅收取一次$25.00的季度维护费。您可通过多种方式免除这笔费用,包括将家庭账户的总余额维持在$15,000或以上,或者在前三个月完成三笔或以上产生佣金的交易。请参考佣金一览表及费率和费用披露声明书了解详情。


1由道明宏达理财加拿大有限公司(TD Waterhouse Canada Inc.)管理。
2因此,家庭账户是指居于同一地址、同一家庭内的道明自管投资客户所持的账户。您需要告知道明自管投资该等多个账户的关系。

每月供款计划

每月供款计划(Monthly Contribution Plan)让您可以通过每月直接从银行账户中扣款向您的自管退休储蓄计划(SDRSP)供款。不额外收费, 供款可从支票账户中扣除。必须提交作废支票方可设置自动供款。储蓄账户不能用于此计划。需要填写一份自管退休储蓄计划每月供款计划授权书才能进行设置,您的欢迎包中附带有该授权书;该表格(编号595680)也可从我们的自助服务表格和申请表库另行获取。

您可在提取供款前至少48小时联系道明自管投资代表,变更或取消供款。



配偶计划

配偶计划的纳税计划

可将配偶计划设置为拆分收入,以减轻您退休后的税负。 供款的配偶或伴侣通常为收入较高的一方。退休储蓄计划资产将转移给收入较低的一方,这样在退休时,来自该计划的收入可以按更低的边际税率纳税,从而实现节税。

配偶计划也可由年龄71岁以上、无法再为自己的退休储蓄计划供款的配偶或伴侣使用。您可以为年龄71岁或以下的配偶或伴侣的计划供款,以便为符合条件的收入延税。对于以领退休金者名义设立的计划,配偶或伴侣会被指定为配偶供款人。计划的受益所有人为领退休金者。 普通法伴侣(Common-law)也有资格加入配偶计划。

配偶计划供款

允许配偶供款人向计划缴纳自己的全部或部分供款限额。

如果领退休金者有权向退休储蓄计划供款,他们还可以向配偶计划供款并享受免税优惠,但最好另行设立计划。必须将供款明确指定为配偶或非配偶供款,以便收到准确的纳税收据。

可通过联系道明自管投资的投资代表,从联名银行账户或道明自管投资非注册交易账户进行配偶供款。通过易线网上理财或网上经纪服务(WebBroker)向配偶计划进行的网上供款被指定为非配偶供款,供款收据以计划持有人名义开具。

配偶计划取款

所得税法规为以领退休金者名义进行的取款规定了“保持”期。

如果供款是由配偶供款人在本年度以及取款年份之前的两(2)个日历年中缴纳,则可由供款配偶或伴侣负责缴纳配偶计划取款的税款。道明自管投资遵守配偶计划取款管理方面的行业标准,无论供款人是谁,均将所有取款视为归属配偶计划。

如果按照3年保持规定,取款符合归属领退休金者的条件,则由客户负责向加拿大税务局(Canada Revenue Agency)证明配偶或伴侣供款人未进行供款。

InvestingTD Direct InvestingAccounts › Self-Directed RSP & RIF

Self-Directed RSP & RIF

Self-Directed RSPs & RIFs give you the freedom to build and manage your own investment portfolio.

Self-Directed RSP & RIF

The freedom to build and manage your own
investment portfolio by buying and selling a
wide variety of investments.

Open an account

Self-Directed RSP & RIF

A Self-Directed Retirement Savings Plan (SDRSP) is a great way to save for retirement. It gives you the freedom to build and manage your own investment portfolio by buying and selling a wide variety of investments. And with this plan your investments are tax-deferred. You'll receive monthly reporting plus complete administration and safekeeping. We also offer you the ability to open a US$ component of an SDRSP plan which will allow you to hold U.S. securities and settle trades in U.S. dollars.

Retirement Income Funds (RIFs) are a convenient and flexible way to defer tax on retirement savings and maintain the purchasing power of your retirement income in later years. You can transfer savings from any number of RSPs into your Self-Directed RIF and exercise more control over the way your income is paid.

Who is it for?

An SDRSP and RIF might be a good choice for you if…

  • You have the time and the knowledge to manage your own investments
  • You already have a large deposit-based RSP and now wish to diversify your investments
  • You already hold investment securities (e.g., stocks, bonds, etc.) which you now wish to put in a tax-deferred plan
  • You want the convenience of one simple statement for your self-directed investments (TD Direct Investing SDRSP or SDRIF accounts only)

Your SDRSP1 and/or RIF1 is included in your total household2 accounts, which are charged single a quarterly Maintenance Fee of $25.00. There are a number of ways to have this Fee waived, which include maintaining household accounts totaling $15,000 or more, or completing three or more trades that incurred a commission in the preceding three months. Please refer to the Commission Schedule and Statement of Disclosure of Rates and Fees for more information.


1 Administered by TD Waterhouse Canada Inc.
2 For this purpose, household accounts are defined as those TD Direct Investing accounts for clients living in the same household, with the same address. You must advise TD Direct Investing of these multiple account relationships.

Frequently asked questions

Basic SDRSP

The TD Direct Investing Basic RSP3 (Basic SDRSP) is a low-cost, self-directed plan designed to meet the needs of investors who want to hold popular registered plan investments. However, you cannot hold equities, options or mortgages in the Basic RSP.

The Basic SDRSP plan4 is part of your total household5 accounts, which are charged a single quarterly Maintenance Fee of $25.00. There are a number of ways to have this Fee waived, which include maintaining household accounts totaling $15,000 or more, or completing three or more trades that incurred a commission in the preceding three months.

Monthly Contribution Plan

The Monthly Contribution Plan allows you to make contributions to your Self-Directed RSP (SDRSP) by direct debit from a bank account, on a monthly basis. There is no additional charge. Contributions can be debited from your chequing account. A void cheque must be submitted to set up automated contributions. Savings accounts cannot be used for this plan. Set-up requires the completion of the Self-Directed RSP Monthly Contribution plan authorization form, which is included with your Welcome Package; the form (#595680) is also available separately in our self-service forms and applications library.

Contribution changes or cancellations can be made by contacting a TD Direct Investing Investment Representative at least 48 hours prior to the contribution withdrawal.


3 Refers to the TD Waterhouse Self-Directed Retirement Savings Plan.
4 Administered by TD Waterhouse Canada Inc.
5 For this purpose, household accounts are defined as those TD Direct Investing accounts for clients living in the same household, with the same address. You must advise TD Direct Investing of these multiple account relationships.

SPOUSAL PLANS

Tax Planning with Spousal Plans

Spousal plans can be set up to split income to reduce on taxes in your retirement years. The contributing spouse or partner is usually the higher income earner. RSP assets are shifted into the hands of the lower income earner so that, at retirement, the income from the plan is taxed at a lower marginal rate, resulting in tax savings.

Spousal plans can also be used by a spouse or partner over the age of 71 who can no longer contribute to their own RSP. You can make contributions to your spouse or partner’s plan, who is aged 71 or younger, to tax-defer eligible income. The spouse or partner is named as a spousal contributor to a plan set up in the name of the annuitant. The beneficial owner of the plan is the annuitant. Common-law partners also qualify for spousal plans.

Contributions to a Spousal Plan

The spousal contributor is allowed to contribute to the plan, all or part, of their own contribution limit amount.

If the annuitant is entitled to make a contribution to an RSP, they may also make tax-deductible contributions to the spousal plan, but it may be preferable to set up separate plans. Contributions must be clearly designated as spousal or non-spousal in order to receive accurate tax receipts.

Spousal contributions can be made from a joint bank account or a TD Direct Investing non-registered trading account by contacting a TD Direct Investing Investment Representative. Online contributions made to a spousal plan through EasyWeb or WebBroker are designated as non-spousal and the contribution receipt is issued in the name of the plan holder.

Withdrawals from a Spousal Plan

Income Tax regulations specify a "holding" period for withdrawals in the name of the annuitant.

Withdrawals from a spousal plan are taxable in the hands of the contributing spouse or partner, to the extent that the contributions were made by the spousal contributor in the current year, and in the two (2) calendar years preceding the year of withdrawal. TD Direct Investing follows the industry standard with respect to administering withdrawals from spousal plans, and attributes all withdrawals to the spousal plan, regardless of who made the contribution.

If the withdrawal qualifies for attribution to the annuitant under the 3-year hold rule, it is the responsibility of the client to prove to Canada Revenue Agency that the spouse or partner contributor did not make the contribution.